“Private location but close to everything.”

“Very cute cabin.  Will book again when in the area.”

Theresa H., Jackson, CA

Theresa Hickey
Stayed May 2019

Maribel Ibarra
Stayed May 2019

It was a small cabin perfect for a little getaway.”

“I loved how quiet it was and would definitely recommend for couples or even for solo adventures to get away.”

Maribel I.,  Modesto, CA

“Will be back this summer for sure great place to stay!!!!! A+++++++”

“Great place to stay! Awesome little cottage , dog friendly , very clean and very tastefully decorated , full service kitchen, thanks much will be seeing you this summer !!! Wes,Lisa & Flynn
Awsome thanks a lot will be back this summer for sure great place to stay!!!!!

Wes & Lisa.,  Redding, CA

Wes & Lisa
Stayed April 2019

Ashley Pirrone
Stayed April 2019

 We had a lovely time.”

“The host made us feel very comfortable, was helpful and friendly, and even told us places we could walk the dogs in
the area (National and State parks don’t allow dogs on the trails). This spot was an amazing base camp for Redwoods exploration. The place is also close to Patrick’s Point and a nice
grocery. We hope to come back soon!”

Ashley P.,  Vancouver, WA

“We will definitely be back.”

“My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.  Patrick’s Point State Park was our destination and we could not have asked for a place in a better location.
Don’t forget to visit the town of Trinidad during your visit, cute little beach town.”

Jonathon & Xochi P.,  Elk Grove, CA

Jonathon & Xochi Prock
Stayed April 2019

Natalie Quintana
Stayed March 2019

A great space and great location! “

“A great space and great location! We loved our stay here and would gladly stay again. Comfortable bed and shower. Patrick Point across the street.”

Natalie Q.,  Salt Lake City, UT

Danny was awesome helping us get set up and building a fire”

“This location is nestled in the amazing Redwoods. Easy access to many beaches and hikes. The cottage was super cozy and homey, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience or
better hosts! We arrived very late and Danny was awesome helping us get set up and building a fire and letting us know things to do around the area.”

Shelby W.,  Pocatello, ID

Shelby Weber
Stayed March 2019

                                Kaitlyn Garifi
                               Stayed January 2019

“We had a great time exploring the national and state parks nearby!”

” Perfect location. Our stay was great!  Very easy check-in and check-out!”

Kaitlyn G., Boulder, CO


“Great stay!”

“Right next to Patrick’s Point State Park with amazing hikes and sunset viewing. Perfect jumping off spot to explore a great part of the California coast.
Loved having our own fire pit for nightly s’more making. I would definitely recommend this place!”

Erin M., Cedar Rapids, IA

Erin McMaster
Stayed September 2019

                           Shelby Weber
                           Stayed March 2019


“Didn’t respond to my last message, but other than that, very responsive!”

“This location is nestled in the amazing Redwoods. Easy access to many beaches and hikes. The cottage was super cozy and homey, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience or
better hosts! We arrived very late and Danny was awesome helping us get set up and building a fire and letting us know things to do around the area.”

Shelby W., Pocatello, ID

                                                                                                       

“This was such a lovely place. I would happily stay again!”

                                                              Zachary E.,  Los Angeles, CA

Zachary Eggers
Stayed September 2018

                            Michaeline Buettner
                            Stayed August 2018


“Very cozy, relaxing place away from city life.”

Within walking distance of Patrick’s Point State Park.”
Short drive to Redwood Forest, Trinidad, and other great trails and beaches.

 Michaeline B., Des Moines, IA


The location is great! 

It is just off Highway 101 and close to Redwood National Park and multiple state parks. Marke provided detailed information regarding attractions and dining options close by that was very helpful to us. The check in and
check out was easy. We had a nice stay.

Michael & Shiao-Li B., Naperville, IL

Michael & Shiao-Li Blazier
Stayed August 2018

Faith Adam
Stayed August 2018

“The house was even better than the pictures!”

I can’t say enough about our time spent at Marke’s place. It is very peaceful, and on beautiful property.
It felt secluded because of the single-style cabins, and yet close to everything. The space itself was great.
It’s got an open layout with a lot of sunlight and high ceilings. The bed was so, so comfortable and large
enough for both me and my husband. We’re both on the tall side so that was a big plus for us! Because it has
an oven, fridge, dishwasher, and all the basic kitchen necessities, we were able to go food shopping at the
beginning of the week so we didn’t have to eat out for every meal (even though there are plenty of good restaurants
nearby- Eatery, Beachcomber, Larrupin, Moonstone…) The front porch overlooking a little pond with running water
was the perfect place to start the day (and meditate and do yoga!) It’s a short, 6-minute drive to town (gas/grocery/etc.),
close to a ton of hiking trails, and within walking distance to Patrick’s Point which is GORGEOUS. April, the manager was awesome-
welcoming and helpful and full of tips on where to go. We are seriously so grateful we picked this place and can’t wait to go back.

Faith A.,  New York, NY

 

Lisa Kave
Stayed August 2018


“We really enjoyed our stay.”

“Really a very nice quiet location, cabin is super clean and perfect for the two of us. Nice pond
with porch seats to enjoy your weekend.”

Lisa K.,  Scappoose, OR

“My wife and had excellent short little honeymoon at Marke’s Place!”


“It is very peaceful and relaxing while also close
to many restaurants and activities.”

Evan G., Tigard, OR

Evan Grizzell
Stayed August 2018

Tasha Howe
Stayed August 2018


“Nice and quiet and peaceful!”

“Cute little studio apartment in the woods. Clean with nice amenities.”

Tasha H., Humboldt County, CA


“Very much enjoyed our stay!”

Wonderful space for 2! We loved utilizing the camp fire and
having the backdrop of running water!

Zachary H.,  Tucson, AZ

Zachary Hill
Stayed August 2018

Robert McCormick
Stayed August 2018

 

“Great location to experience the CA Redwoods!”

A very clean and great place to stay! The cabins
are extremely nice and amazing host!

Robert M., Roseville, CA


“Super comfortable bed!”

“Beautiful clean cabin exactly as pictured in a spectacular environment.”

Paula S.,  Melbourne, FL

Paula Schroeder
Stayed August 2018

Richard Nuner
Stayed August 2018


“Hope to return someday.”

The cabin was clean and comfortable. When we arrived we were given a complimentary bottle of wine! Rocking chairs on the porch to look over the beautiful ponds and sip your coffee in the morning♡♡

Richard N.,  Sacramento, CA

Matt Chester
Stayed September 2018

“Great!”

Matt C.,  Los Angeles, CA


“This is a beautiful property and the hosts are very gracious and thoughtful.”

“The studio is spotless clean and has all amenities one would need. The kitchen is well equipped. The property is close to the Patric point state park and
there are small quaint eateries close by.”

Pavithra R.,  San Jose, CA

Pavithra Ravi
Stayed September 2018

David Goldgar
Stayed August 2018


“Might want to do some work on the bottom of the driveway..”

“Very nice cottage in a wonderful location – walking distance to Patrick Point state park and a short drive or bike ride to the seaside. Nice touches include fire pits and outdoor grills. A nice set of basic foods were there such as salt pepper
coffee spices etc. which was helpful.”

David G., Salt Lake City, UT


“Amazing and would definitely come back!!!”

“Amazing and would definitely come back!!!.”

David M.,  England, United Kingdom

David Mcclelland
Stayed July 2018

Kimarie Lynn
Stayed July 2018


“We enjoyed your place very much.”


“Marke’s place is very quiet and relaxing. A car is a must.”

Kimarie L.,  Long Beach, CA

 


“We have stayed in other Airbnb properties – yours was the best yet!”

“Well worth the trip!!

Carolfaye M.,  Saint Paul, MN

Carolfaye Meadows
Stayed July 2018

Lexi Stickel
Stayed July 2018


“The place was very clean and Marke even offered us a bonfire and a bottle of wine.”

“Marks’s cottages are a lovely place to spend a few nights.  It was so close to beaches and the redwoods.”

Lexi S.,  Salem, OR


“The full kitchen is a great amenity.”

“You can expect a cozy, quiet, comfortable stay.”

Bryan D.,  San Francisco, CA

Bryan Davis
Stayed July 2018

Maria Cooper
Stayed July 2018


“Nestled in nature, couldn’t be sweeter.”

 

“Gorgeous spot. We loved our days here.”

Maria C.,  Boulder, CO


“Great stay!  We really enjoyed it.”

“Charming cabin with a great front porch. Walk to spectacular Prairie Point State Park, and short drive to cute Trinidad and amazing redwoods parks. Cabin has everything you need, great kitchen and sparkling clean. Would definitely recommend.”

Adam W.,  Los Angeles, CA

Adam Waring
Stayed July 2018

Nicholas Brooks
Stayed June 2018


“The Honeymoon Suite was wonderful!”

“Definitely cozy for two people. The place was clean and ready when we checked in. The views of the landscaping was wonderful. We saw a doe as soon as we checked in! There is also a small fire pit that guests can use with plenty of wood for a warm fire. We enjoyed listening to the frogs and the water feature. It’s VERY close (less than a mile) to Patrick’s Point State Park with ample opportunities to see the ocean and hike! It’s also not far from all of the Redwood Parks (we never drove more than an hour). The kitchen is stocked with a large pot, medium pot, fry pan, utensils and plates, as well as a dishwasher. Marke was a wonderful host and made sure we had everything we need.”

Nicholas B.,  Livonia, MI

 

“Will come back again.”

“Great place.”

Yiming M.,  Sunnyvale, CA

Yiming Ma
Stayed June 2018

Dave Anish
Stayed June 2018


“We had an amazing time at your residence Marke.”

 

“We were here for two nights while visiting Redwood National/State Park.
Marke’s place was in a perfect location. The amenities were great and the spot was beautiful!
Marke was also a gracious host and made us feel at home. Thank you again for your hospitality Marke!”

David A.,  Fremont, CA


“What can I say about this space…

“It is so beautiful, in such a beautiful spot with a wonderful host. We felt very well taken care of, yet had our privacy.
The cabin itself was gorgeous – beautifully decorated with every imaginable thoughtful touch added. I could have stayed forever! Thank you for the lovely stay, Marke!”

Lisa C.,  Williams, AZ

Lisa Cureton
Stayed June 2018

Kara Chitty
Stayed June 2018


“It was the perfect quiet cabin!”

“Very welcoming, offered a bonfire, gifted us wine, full kitchen was amazing and the location to outdoor activities and parks was perfect.
Great quiet cabin! We spotted wildlife everyday here!”

Kara C.,  Tulsa, OK


“We had a wonderful time.”

“An absolute gem in the some of most serene beautiful country in the world! Marke clearly has put a lot of thought into making the guests experience a positive one.
The serenity pond is amazing! We loved staying here and hope to return again sooner than later.”

Jim & Wendi C.,  Cannon Beach, OR

Greg  & Wendi Swanson
Stayed June 2018

David Anderson
Stayed June 2018

 

I will be back soon.”

 “Great spot to rest and relax! Marke was kind and thoughtful. He even gave me complimentary bottle of wine when I arrived.
He was very quick with responses and answered his phone whenever I had a quick question. The cabin was spotlessly clean and well appointed.
The decor was nice and charming.The internet worked well and TV worked well too. The bed and linens were super comfy and the cabin was completely quiet and retreat-like.
The setting was gorgeous and the entire compound was absolutely amazing! I will stay there again sometime soon. I can’t think of one negative thing to say about this place or
Marke’s hospitality.”

David A.,  San Francisco, CA


“Perfect home base for exploring the area!”

“This was the perfect size for my husband, me and our pup to relax in after a full day of exploring beautiful beaches,
forests, and cute towns in the area. Marke was super responsive and made checking in and out very simple! We would definitely come back!”

Celeste C.,  Santa Clara, CA

Celeste Cesena
Stayed May 2018

Brittany Smith
Stayed May 2018


“Beautiful little cottage in a great location! “

“Marke was an amazing host and was very welcoming.
The cottage was very clean, had everything we needed and more. The bed was very comfortable and the cabin was very peaceful.
Very relaxing stay! We would definitely go back and recommend others to this great place!”

Brittany S.,  Swift Current, Canada


“Close by a plethora of activities yet secluded.”

“This was an excellent quiet place to retreat to for a weekend.  Would highly recommend.”

Michael P.,  San Diego, CA

Michael Putnam
Stayed May 2018

Alana Morales
Stayed May 2018

 

Awesome place to stay!”

“It was our first time to the redwoods and it was in a great location to get to everything.
Marke made us feel comfortable and welcome. He Even greeted us with a bottle of wine, and made us a fire. The studio was super cute! We will defiantly be returning.”

Alana M.,  Redding, CA

 

The cabin and waterfall were great.”

“The honeymoon cabin was stylish and comfy. The bed felt like memory foam. It was very comfortable.
Marke had the fire place and music on in the cabin for us when we arrived and brought a sample of some tasty foods from the area.
The waterfall outside our door was beautiful and he made a fire for us to sit by one night which was really nice. We would definitely come back.”

Kelsey C.,  Smithville, MO

Kelsey Cotter
Stayed May 2018

Jon & Sue Parker
Stayed May 2018

 

We couldn’t have found a better retreat than the Golden Eagle.”

“This resort blends the mystic of the Woodlands of northwest California, with the modern amenities of your own home. Totally Awesome!!!”

Jon P.,  Columbia City, IN

 

Trinidad is a little gem well worth visiting!”

“Lovely space that feels like you are out in the wilderness. The campfire was an incredible touch. Marke was lovely.
The bottle of wine was a welcome surprise! We would stay again for certain!”

Jennifer F.,  Eugene, OR

Jennifer Fedorov
Stayed May 2018

Kayla Flynn
Stayed April 2018

 

We had so much fun!”

“Amazing little place! We did end up bringing some games with us which kept us enjoying our time together.
So beautiful, thank you again it was just what we needed!”

Kayla F.,  Auburn, CA


 “The PERFECT spot.”

“This was my first time going up to the Redwood Forest and I did not realize the PERFECT spot that this AirBnB was in.
It is close to many of the iconic areas of the Redwoods and adjacent to St.Patrick’s Point which is a beauty in itself.
I recommend this spot for newbies not wanting to camp but want to visit the iconic areas of the Redwoods!”

Esteban C.,  Los Angeles, CA

Esteban Campa
Stayed April 2018

David Afdahl
Stayed April 2018

 

We had such an amazing time in the Redwoods !”

“Wonderful location and easy to get to some of the best parks in the Redwoods! The cabin was great and the complimentary wine was much appreciated after a long drive from Portland!”

David A.,  Minneapolis, MN

 

We had a great time!”

 

“My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. It’s a nice and quiet location, and when we arrived we had fresh cookies from April!  Thank you April!!”

Eric M.,  Marietta, OH

Eric  Merrow
Stayed April 2018

Josh Haith
Stayed April 2018

 

Great place! “

“Very much enjoyed our stay!”

Josh H.,  Newport, OR

“I would definitely stay here again!”

“Had a wonderful time at Marke’s place. It’s perfect for a relaxing getaway or for exploring the area. We did a little of both.
We had some stormy weather for part of the trip which was easy to enjoy with the covered porch and fireplace inside.
So nice and cozy! When the weather brightened up we took advantage of all the activities in the area. It’s a perfect location for exploring the coast and the redwoods.
We didn’t get the chance to meet Marke but we did meet April and she was wonderful. She even baked cookies for us!
The hospitality, location and accommodations are excellent especially for such an affordable price.”

Cindy C.,  Pleasant Hill, CA

 

Cindy Coleman
Stayed April 2018

Joan Dietrich
Stayed April 2018


“Would love to stay with you again in the future.”

 “My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Marke’s honeymoon cabin. The reviews of the bed are not lying it was very comfortable.
The cabin linens were luxuries as well and we both admired the detail that was put into the pond out front. Would definitely
recommend this cabin to others and would love to stay here again!”

Joan D.,  Bedford, IN

.

|
We enjoyed the fire pit and rocking chairs on the porch 😎”

“This cozy cabin was a delight to stay in! We went and hiked around the Redwoods and were happy to come back to rocking chairs and a fire pit.
I would definitely recommend staying here for some fun, rest, and relaxation!”

Linda L.,  Eugene, OR

Linda Lamb
Stayed April 2018

Sophie Brooks
Stayed March 2018

 

We had a fantastic time :)”

“So beautiful and so much fun! Amazing time and great hospitality. I would highly recommend staying at Marke’s cabin.
The bottle of wine and homemade cookies were a lovely touch”

Sophie B.,  Long Beach, CA

 

 Enjoyed the stay very much !”

“Awesome location and very attentive host. Really cute cabins.”

Erica F.,  North East, PA

Erica Fi
Stayed February 2018

Andrew &Tiffiny Argyris
Stayed February 2018

 

The honeymoon cabin was even better than expected. “

“Hey Marke, Thank you for such a great stay!  My wife and
I went for our 21st wedding anniversary and loved every minute of our stay.
The cabin, beautiful, location outstanding. We couldn’t have had a better stay. Thank you for the nice bottle of wine,
and your tips for hiking and local eateries!”

Andrew & Tiffiny A.,   Lancaster, CA

 

The cottages were fantastic and located in a beautiful setting.”

“We enjoyed our stay and will go back again and recommend it to our friends and family.”

Brian D.,  Eureka, CA

Brian Dunlap
Stayed February 2018

Christine Mullis
Stayed February 2018

.

“We just loved our little trip practically next door to Patricks Point!”

“If you love Humboldt County, Patricks Point and Trinidad – look no further than Marke’s place!
Darling little one room house that has everything a couple needs. Full kitchen, good size bathroom,
and cute areas for dining, lounging and sleeping all in one room!
The best part is the proximity to Patrick’s Point – only a short walk away from paradise.”

Christine M.,  Ukiah, CA

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

The cottage we stayed in at Golden Eagle vacation rentals was cosy, neat and had all the amenities
(I loved that it had a full kitchen) of a delightful home-away-from-home. The grounds and surrounding
forest were beautiful, our host, Marke was warm, helpful, available when we needed him and gave us our
space outside of that. The location; close to Patrick’s Point State
Park and the town of Trinidad was brilliant for enjoying the beauty of California’s North Coast. A wonderful place to stay.

Tara R.,  San Francisco, CA

 

Tara Richter
Stayed December 2017

Kaitlyn Christianson
Stayed November 2017

The place was even more beautiful than the pictures show.”

“The cabin was super cozy and Marke was accessible when we needed him but mostly gave us our space to relax. Wonderful weekend!”

Kaitlyn C.,  Jacksonville, FL

Thank you Marke for sharing your amazing part of the world.”

“Marke’s place was perfect for a quiet home base while exploring the amazing Northern California coast and Redwood forests. My favorite features were
the night sky and the beautiful forest abutting the cottage. The place was clean and cozy with a lovely front porch.”

Tim And Jean C.,  Montebello, NY

Tim And Jean Carry
Stayed November 2017

Justin Janowski
Stayed October 2017

“I highly recommend it!”

“Marke’s place is a great one and it is in an awesome location, minutes from Patrick’s Point and a half an hour from Redwood National Forest.”

Justin J.,  Colorado Springs, CO

This cabin was perfect!”

“Quiet, comfortable, and so scenic! Marke was wonderful and provided anything we needed.
It was so close to the coast too. This was easily our favorite place we’ve stayed at.”

Josh P.,  Manassas, VA

Josh Pankey
Stayed October 2017

Dan Wade
Stayed October 2017

“The bed was very comfortable.”

“This is hard to write because while I intend to do a glowing review, I’m afraid that if I do too many people will take it to heart, and it’ll be booked up when we want to return. And we will return. Patrick’s point state park is just down the road, and the coast line in that area is amazing. We barely scratched the surface of the several redwood forests nearby. There’s so much more to see, and Marke’s place here is the perfect spot. It’s quiet and private, but still close to town. The property is beautifully landscaped, but still feels like its in the woods. Marke lives on site, and the land is shared with three other cabins, but they’re both close enough to be available, yet far enough to be private. The full kitchen was super handy, the bed was very comfortable and the little fireplace was super nice. The only thing I can say is if you intend to cook a lot, bring any special utensils or spices that you’ll need: the kitchen is stocked with the basics but not everything. Not that this should be expected, just a heads up. Having used airbnb for years, and traveled much, Marke’s place was one of the best, and this part of the world is one of my favorites.”

Dan W.,  Boise, ID

The suite was beautiful, clean, and quiet.”

“The Honeymoon Suite was PERFECT for our honeymoon! It was cozy, comfortable, and in a beautiful setting.
We were able to walk to Patrick’s Point, and close to Trinidad to get food and visit the beaches. We had a wonderful time visiting the Redwoods,
and would highly recommend staying with Golden Eagle Vacation Rentals! Absolutely wonderful!”

Katie R.,  Phoenix, AZ

Katie Rush
Stayed September 2017

Patrick Trumpet
Stayed September 2017

Will definitely recommend your place.”

“This cabin is modern, spacious, clean and in a beautiful quiet location near Redwoods National Park and various California state parks. Marke and his team were fantastic, and provided the types of little touches that set them apart from other hosts. We would not hesitate
to return and would gladly recommend the location to others.”

Patrick T.,  Hollister, CA

We look forward to visiting again!”

“This cabin is modern, spacious, clean and in a beautiful quiet location near Redwoods National Park and various California state parks.
Marke and his team were fantastic, and provided the types of little touches
that set them apart from other hosts. We would not hesitate to return and would gladly recommend the location to others.”

Sandy L.,  Carlsbad, CA

Sandy Lakey
Stayed September 2017

Kari Bishop
Stayed September 2017

We highly recommend this host and his cabins.”

“This cabin was perfect and exactly what my husband and I were looking for. Marke is a fantastic host and the property is great! The space was clean,
comfortable, relaxing, and had everything we needed for the time we were there. It’s close to the park and beach and a also close enough where we
could drive to the Avenue of the Giants.”

Kari B.,  Eatonville, WA

Thanks for the windshield wash Marke :)”

“Marke’s place was very nice and comfortable. It was accurate to the description and Marke and Fay were very nice.
The units nearby were polite and quiet. It is a couple hundred yards to the park entrances which was fantastic. Thanks again”

Frank M.,  Carmichael, CA

Frank Martire
Stayed August 2017

Justin Janowski
Stayed August 2017

Great job! I loved the little touches, like the complimentary wine and the firewood. Thanks!”

 

“Really perfect place to get away from it all. Great hosts. Very generous. I would highly recommend staying here!”

Justin J.,  Colorado Springs, CO

Wonderfully secuded.”

“I could have hid out there for a week. Super cute cabin, clean and friendly with a complimentary bottle of wine.
They have a little fire in the front we use to roast marshmellows….. it was a very very nice surprise.”

Beverly M.,  Los Angeles, CA

Beverly Morrison
Stayed August 2017

Rhiannon Winkelman-Gilbreath
Stayed July 2017

Take a minute to talk to the host – he’s got some great stories and some good tips.”

“My husband and I brought our two cousins to stay at Marke’s lovely cabin in Trinidad, Calif. at the end of July, 2017.
The one-room cabin we rented was lovely, especially with the water feature out front. Our host provided two extra cots
for our family members, and even brought a card full of wood up when we wanted to set up a fire in the fire pit on our second night.
We also saw some coastal deer in the woods right next to the cabin, and banana slugs clustered around the pond in the mornings.
The cabin itself is small, but our group of four was perfectly comfortable. The layout helps – very open and bright, with lots of
windows to allow the breeze to circle through. It was pretty chilly the first night we arrived, but the heater worked well and warmed the room up in about 30 minutes.
There’s a charcoal grill outside, but no lighter or source of flame available on the premises. If you think you might like to grill during your stay, plan ahead.
The overall location is great for those seeking quiet and seclusion. It’s a short drive to Trinidad, or north to Redwoods State and National Park
(the entrance to Highway 101 is minutes away). Patrick’s Point State Park is almost across the street, and it’s a fantastic place to spend the day –
lots of hikes and beaches to explore.  We truly enjoyed our experience at Golden Eagle Vacation Rentals, and we definitely plan to go back as soon as we can!”

Rhiannon Winkelman-G.,  San Ramon, CA

We had a great stay!”

“A lovely cabin set in a beautiful setting. All the amenities are there to have a great stay. Easy access to Patrick’s Point as well as Prairie Creek Redwoods.
Marke is very helpful. We would definitely go back!”

Patrice G.,  Davis, CA

Patrice & Chris Gibson
Stayed July 2017

Bill Gambardella
Stayed July 2017

“We had a great time”

“A lovely cabin set in a beautiful setting. All the amenities are there to have a great stay.
Easy access to Patrick’s Point as well as Prairie Creek Redwoods. Marke is very helpful. We would definitely go back!”

Bill G.,  Chicago, IL

We had a really nice long weekend and the space was perfect for our stay.”

“Beautiful property, Amazing location, Attentive and gracious host. Comfortable beds. What more could you ask for? Book now!”

Manuel H.,  San Francisco, CA

Manuel Hewitt
Stayed July 2017

Adam Lemon
Stayed July 2017

I would go back tomorrow.”

“Fantastic facilities, fantastic location, fantastic host.”

Adam L.,  Paso Robles, CA

Couldn’t be better”

“We had a great time in our cabin, all necessities for home away from home were included. Our host Marke was so helpful and the bottle of wine was great to top it off.
Located about 5 miles from town and less than a mile from Patrick’s Point State Park. Would recommend to anyone!”

Abbey P.,  Rochester, NY

Abbey Pettis
Stayed June 2017

Belinda Rieger
Stayed June 2017

Thank you for sharing a bottle of wine with us. 😊”

“Such a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. Located in easy drive of the majestic redwoods. Wished we were able to stay longer.”

Belinda R.,  Clermont, FL

It was a great start to our vacation!”

“Great place. Clean, very comfortable, spotless. Very close to numerous spectacular beaches and hikes. Marke, the owner, is a great guy.”

Paul B.,  Longview, WA

Paul Brenc
Stayed June 2017

Jennifer Crawley
Stayed June 2017

“We had the most amazing and peaceful stay.”

“It’s fantastic when all the elements that consist Golden Eagle Vacation Rentals, are working together in harmony, and appreciative folks are here to take it all in.
Thank you for providing rocket fuel to motivate the host to elevate the experience of staying at Golden Eagle Vacation Rentals.”

Jennifer C.,  Lives in California

A comfortable stay.”

“Located close to Redwood National Park and beautiful beaches.”

Monica G.,  Springfield, OR

Monica Guza
Stayed June 2017

Mitchell Hayes
Stayed May 2017

“Highly recommended for anyone looking to adventure around the Trinidad and even Klamath area. Walking distance to patricks point.
Well maintained property and inside of cottages are pristine. Mark was a great host, will return if back in the area!”

Mitchell H.,  Chico, CA

What more could you ask for?”

“Lovely cottage with comfy bed, great kitchen area and rockers on the porch.”

Belle B.,  San Francisco, CA

Belle Ball
Stayed May 2017

Brittany Mills
Stayed May 2017

 We were truly impressed!”

“Wow! This has been our best Airbnb experience yet. This place was easy to find, had close access to the 101, and was a short drive to everything Redwoods National Park had to offer.
The grounds were gorgeous, well maintained, and peaceful. The unit we stayed in was like new and immaculate. Quality constructed units. The bed was temperpedic like and was
extremely comfortable. Unit had direct tv, wifi, a gas fireplace, unlimited hot water, and felt very private. There was a coffee maker, sugar, and fresh coffee grounds.
The hospitality was beyond expectations. Marke surprised us with a bottle of wine our first night and the second night we arrived back after a long day of hiking to a charcuterie plate.
We are so impressed , have already told our friends about this place, and will definitely stay here again in the future.”

Brittany M.,  Grass Valley, CA

We will definitely come back.”

“Wow, what a gem Marke has in Trinidad. Exquisite surrounding and the well decorated cottage made our stay a wonderful experience.
We enjoy the fireplace in particular. We will definitely stay with Marke again in the future.”

Lisa L.,  San Francisco, CA

Lisa Lee
Stayed May 2017

Linda Flynn
Stayed May 2017.

“Enjoyed the serenade of frogs croaking- made us laugh.”

“Very comfortable and modern accommodations in a quiet setting”

Linda F.,  Seattle, WA

We truly enjoyed celebrating our 13 year wedding anniversary!”

“Thank you so much for your hospitality! We had a wonderful time at your beautiful cottage in the woods!
It was exactly what we were looking for, and the delicious bottle of local wine was to thoughtful.”

Melissa Rosado-C.,  Vallejo, CA

Melissa Rosado-Coffey
Stayed April 2017

Juliana W
Stayed February 2017

Worth the trip for this little gem in the woods.”

“Photos don’t do the property and home justice. The complimentary gift was an added bonus. Thank you!”

Juliana W.,  Moraga, CA

Wonderful stay all around!”

“Our cottage provided everything we could possibly need or want for. Highly recommend staying with Golden Eagle Vacation Rentals!”

Liana H.,  El Cerrito, CA

Liana Hibbard
Stayed January 2017

Yvonne Taylor
Stayed October 2016

What a beautiful setting!”

“The cottages are lovely and well appointed. We stayed in the front cottage and couldn’t have been more pleased.
The cottages are well constructed and one can tell the high level of attention to detail Marke has put into the cottages.
The pond and water feature was so relaxing while eating our breakfast on the front porch. Should we return to the area, we will most certainly stay again.”

Yvonne T.,  Kailua-Kona, HI

“Listening to the running water was very relaxing.”

“Excellent location and wonderful host! This was our first time in California and Marke couldn’t of made us feel more welcome!
He greeted us with a bottle of wine, offered to build a camp fire, and helped make suggestions for things to see and places to eat.
The cottage was just as picture perfect as the photos, so very peaceful. ( Also the most comfortable bed and pillows we had on our whole trip!)
We fell in love with everything on the property: listening to the relaxing running water, the fireplace inside the cabin made the place cozy, and the star filled sky.
Of all the places we stayed on our drive up the Pacific coast highway this was by far our favorite. Looking forward to planning another trip tot northern California so we can
stay in these cottages again!”

Natalie M.,   Pittsburgh, PA

 

Natalie Morris
Stayed September 2016

Calista Christensen
Stayed August 2016

“Quiet comfort in a beautiful setting.”

“My boyfriend and I really enjoyed Markes cabin. Surrounded by forest, it was definitely one of the most peaceful and relaxing getaways we have ever taken.
Marke was very friendly and accommodating. He gave us a nice bottle of wine when we checked in, which we enjoyed on the front porch.
We slept very well during our stay, didn’t hear a single noise. The location of the cabin was great, we were very close to Patrick’s Point state park which was absolutely breathtaking.
The town of Trinidad was very cute. It reminded us of our favorite Oregon coast beach town. We did dine out a few times, but also enjoyed cooking in the cabin. The cabin had everything
we needed to prepare a few meals. Can’t wait to come back.”

Calista C.,  Portland, OR

“Great location, just outside Patrick’s Point State Park.”

“Clean. Very well maintained. Very friendly guy.”

Robert E.,  Aptos, CA

Robert Emerick
Stayed August 2016

Shana Dube-Henry
Stayed August 2016

.

“Marke  gave us the main living house for the couple days!”

“Thank you marke for the last minute booking. My husband and I decided to go somewhere last minute for our first year anniversary and everything was booked since Trinidad CA is
amazing in the summer. Marke however gave us the main living house for the couple days and so last minute. It was beautiful, peaceful, private and so close to so many amazing
trails and the ocean. The cabins on this property were so cute, next time we will book in advance a reserve a cabin… Thanks Marke!”

Shana Dube-H.,  Los Angeles, CA

The quality of the cottage was immaculate.”

“Our time in the cottages was short but sweet. Very homey feel and you can really tell that someone put a lot of love into making it a truly unique setting.
From the pond, to the small waterfall, to the fire pit and the lovely forest around you, everything spells relation and bliss. The only thing I would change is to stay longer next time!”

Andreas K.,  Oakland, CA

Andreas Knecht
Stayed August 2016

William Van Vechten
Stayed August 2016

Beautiful area, well maintained, clean, comfortable.”

“We loved our time here and would be happy to return someday!”

William Van V.,  Santa Cruz, CA

The accommodations and location couldn’t be nicer.”

“It’s definitely a place to base yourself if you’re in the Trinidad area.
Marke was super nice, helpful and he keeps the cottages and grounds impeccably pristine.”

James De J.,  Oakland, CA

James De Jesus
Stayed August 2016

Tristan Jones
Stayed July 2016

.

This is a peaceful cabin with a huge kitchen if you are planning a romantic feast!”

It’s a very relaxing spot with nice walks nearby, a great deck by the pond and some stunningly dramatic scenery. Marke was very welcoming and made our stay very pleasant.”

Tristan J.,  London, United Kingdom

We look forward to seeing you again some day.”

“Ive been working in high-end customer service for a long time, and I currently work at a Forbes 5-star property. Marke has a quality that cannot be trained: he genuinely cares
about his guests and their experiences. He went out of his way to make us comfortable and our visit memorable, all while giving us the space and privacy to spend our time as we saw fit.
Also, the property is immaculately clean, clean, CLEAN. Here are a few examples of Marke’s kindness: • After hearing that I wanted to treat my wife to a special, relaxing trip after
she graduated from grad school, Marke upgraded us to a Master suite with a whirlpool spa and dry sauna. • When he found out how much I enjoy wine he offered his 4 best bottles as a
complementary gift, one for each night. • On our last night he bought all the fixings to make us dinner (pesto crusted wild salmon,) and when we arrived too late to enjoy it he didn’t
make us feel bad for wasting his time. What a thoughtful and classy guy. About the place: This is the perfect location to enjoy the Redwood National/State park system. It’s walking
distance to Patrick’s Point state park, and a very close drive to Redwood National and Prairie Creek Redwoods State parks. The highlights of our trip were definitely the James Irvine
trail including the Fern Canyon loop in Prairie Creek, and berry hunting/coastal hiking in Patrick’s point. If you want to glam it up then this rental is perfect! Every night,
after a tiresome day of hiking and adventuring, I got to unwind in a clean and spacious cedar sauna while enjoying a bottle of wine. My wife, meanwhile, soaked in a whirlpool spa with
jets massaging her feet. Every morning we prepared our meals in a gourmet kitchen with a full size refrigerator and two ovens. The bed was more comfortable then the one I have at home
(and I own a really nice bed,) and the views and sounds from the home were serene and relaxing. Everything about this place worked perfectly. The wifi connected with no problems.
The Sauna and Spa were both easy to use and worked well. And every time I needed something I found it conveniently near, such as Epsom salt under the bathroom sink for a soak,
Tupperware for our packed lunches, paper towels to wipe the counters, even a full pepper mill to make our sandwiches and salads taste better. I can see this place working well
as the tail end of a camping trip, adding a little luxury after roughing it. I am glad, however, that I chose to stay here for all 4 days. What was meant to be only a place to
sleep became one of the most enjoyable parts of our trip. Take it from a hospitality professional with very critical taste and high standards, this is the best place to stay in
the coastal redwood area.”

Jeremy N.,  Costa Mesa, CA

Jeremy Neth
Stayed July 2016

Jan Laird
Stayed June 2016

A really great mattress and nice bedding.”

“Beautiful, calm, semi-secluded. New cabins, well designed, welcoming host. Swainson’s Thrushes singing in the treetops, hummingbirds zipping in and out of the flowers.”

Jan L.,  Portland, OR

“The location was awesome and the cottages were clean and welcoming!”

“Thank you for a wonderful stay in Trinidad. The location and accomodations were absolutely perfect. Partricks Point State Park is a short walk away and offers an large variety of
exploration opportunities and the Redwoods are a very short drive away. My son and I found the cottage to be a perfect fit for our 2 night stay. Danny (caretaker) was very helpful,
built a fire for us, answered all questions, was insightful and helpful. I will certainly return and recommend this location highly for anyone who wants to enjoy Northern
California Coast and the Redwoods, a private locations and a very comfortable bed!”

Kameo S.,  Virginia Beach, VA

Kameo Snyder
Stayed June 2016

Rick Redmond
Stayed June 2016

This group takes care of its guests!!!”

“Place was amazing! Easy commute to parks and great trails. Very clean!”

Rick R.,  Littleton, CO

The cabin was in a great bucolic setting”

“The host, Marke,
and the on site caretaker,
Dan, were most hospitable.
They are both available and responsive.
The setting and cabin were both beautiful
and well maintained — exactly as pictured online.
The campfire under the stars was a nice amenity.
My only regret is that we only had two nights to
enjoy this lovely retreat in one of the most beautiful,
unspoiled areas of the State.
I will stay here again on my next visit. Kevin “

Kevin B.,  Woodland, CA”

Kevin ` Burke
Stayed June 2016

Tom & Lindsey Huyton & Wright
Stayed May 2016

A lovely modern cabin in a great location.”

“The cabin location is excellent for access to Patrick’s point, Trinidad beaches and Redwood state parks,
we found the cabin to look exactly as depicted, being clean and modern and we found it to be very comfortable. The small lake on site and and surrounding forest made us feel that nature was on our doorstep. The cost is fairly reasonable given the location/area when comparing options for our stay, and once arrived Dennee,
Marke and family couldn’t do more to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks to the Matthews family.”

Tom & Lindsey Huyton & W.,  Cheltenham, United Kingdom

So great!”

“My little cozy cottage was every bit as charming and tranquil as advertised. I loved sleeping
with the slider door open to listen to the frogs and other mysterious creatures that dwell in the nighttime.”

Derek H.,   Anchorage, AK

Derek Hert
Stayed May 2016

Robert Konves
Stayed December 2015

 I’d definitely return here for rest and relaxation.”

“My cabin was every bit as quiet and serene as stated in the description. Marke’s relatives were very welcoming and helpful. Other than that, I felt as if I had the grounds to myself.”

Robert K.,  San Francisco, CA

Everything was awesome!”

“Our experience in Trinidad was magical! From the seals we saw barking at each other on the coast, to the cottage we stayed in, everything was extraordinary!
Gorgeous, clean, spacious and accommodating. Loved the Satellite TV (for keeping up with the World Series!) the gas fireplace, the kitchen, the comfortable
clean bathroom and shower. Everything about our experience met or exceeded our expectations. Marke was incredibly helpful. We loved the free bottle of wine,
the outdoor grill (for steaks)…and the campfire right outside our door! I highly recommend this AirBNB experience. Neil & Mary (Buffalo, NY)”

Neil B.,  Williamsville, NY

Neil Boron
Stayed October 2015

Angie Verploegh
Stayed October 2015

We couldn’t have asked for more.”

“Beautiful setting, gracious host, wonderfully furnished and very comfortable cabin!   Thank you Marke!”

Angie V.,  Oakland, CA

I highly recommend staying here!”

“Trinidad is a beautiful town and Marke’s property compliments the scenery perfectly. He did an excellent job constructing the private studios,
all appliances and cabinetry were high quality. The pond and landscaping Marke created melds with the forest, which is just a few steps away.
Additionally, there is wifi, TV, and an awesome mattress.”

Colleen E.,  Brea, CA

Colleen Engle
Stayed September 2015

Nicola Wilkins
Stayed September 2015

We would definitely stay again!”

“We had a really relaxing two days stay in Cabin #5. The hosts were very warm and welcoming. The cabin is very well appointed and Trinidad is a great location for exploring sites of
interest up and down the coast.”

Nicola W.,  Lives in United Kingdom

Keep up the great work!”

“After a long drive down the coast we were warmly welcomed onto the property by our host who also gave us a complimentary bottle of delicious red wine.
The property was very beautiful and the cottage was clean and very comfortable. The bed was AMAZING – literally the best sleep we ever had. We would definitely
recommend this space to friends and family and will be back. Trinidad is a great town and apparently you can hear barking sea lions down the cliff across from the property.
Wonderful stay and experience!”

Jennifer P.,  Corvallis, OR

Jennifer Pywell
Stayed September 2015

Robert Gebhardt
Stayed August 2015

What a perfect getaway! “

“The cottages were spotless and comfortable. Marke and Dan were great hosts. Dan even offered to make a fire for my wife and I who were there
to re connect from the daily grind. Look nowhere else. This is the best place with the nicest hosts.”

Robert G.,  Redding, CA

You guys made our stay seamless and completely enjoyable.”

“My fiance, Lizzie, and I stayed in Cabin 1 for three nights in August. The cabins are easy to find and ideally located near Highway 101,
but secluded within the woods just off the coast of the Pacific. We were warmly greeted by Mark’s brother, Danny, who went the extra mile by
carting our luggage to the cabin, providing a complimentary bottle of wine, and sharing some of the nuance tips for making the stay perfect.
We met Mark after the first day of hiking, who facilitated (with Danny) getting a campfire started for us. I can’t say enough positive things about Mark and Danny and the
perfectly located cabins. We will definitely be back.”

John M.,   Chicago, IL

John Martin
Stayed August 2015

Terry Wechsler
Stayed August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return.”

“Marke was gracious and accommodating, welcoming us with wine, and checking with us often to ensure we were comfortable and didn’t need anything.
The furnishings were even lovelier in person, and the bed very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the setting serene and quite, though so convenient to the highway. “

Terry W.,  Roanoke, VA

It was our greatest experience with AirBnb yet. Keep it up.”

“Marke’s cottage were absolutely fantastic. He provided everything we needed for a relaxing stay near the Redwood Parks. Everything was absolutely immaculate, and an
affordable alternative to nearby camping and resort sites in the area. I’d highly recommend stocking up on food/drinks prior to heading out to Marke’s cottages, as he
has all the cooking appliances/amenities you could ask for.

Igor M.,  Pittsburgh, PA

Igor Moiseev
Stayed July 2015

Nicole Yelland
Stayed June 2015

 Very clean, nice bathroom, new kitchen and very friendly, helpful host.”

“Marke was a wonderful host greeting us at the property with local wine and chocolate. The house was a beautiful place perfect to rest after a long day of hiking in the
Redwood Forest (main center is approximately 15 minutes away from the property) with incredibly comfortable furniture and beds to rest tired bodies after hitting the trails.
There’s also a grill and fire pit for use by the guests which Marke was kind enough to supply the firewood and coal for and even join us for some storytelling. If you want to cook,
there’s an excellent market 10 minutes away with fresh seafood, meat and wine and all the dishes you’ll need to cook them. Book for a great price and a wonderfully calm retreat in the
mountains!”

Nicole Y.,  Clarkston, MI

The cabin was as cozy and inviting as the pictures showed”

“Marke was very hospitable and mad us feel welcome immediately.  We were comfortable and felt at home immediately.
We really enjoyed how secluded we felt, yet were a 5 minute drive from the beach. If we ever visit the Trinidad area again, we’ll definitely stay here again.”

 Robby B.,  Redding, CA

Robby Busick
Stayed May 2015

Stephanie T
Stayed May 2015

Neatness and elegance in the middle of no where!”

“Marke was great. He greeted us as we entered and threw in a complimentary bottle of white wine. The entire stay was very peaceful and relaxing.
The cabins were well-furnished and neat. We were within a walk away from Patrick’s Point and spent a whole day exploring the park. It was lovely.
We will definitely come back and visit again!

Stephanie T.,  Seattle, WA

Lovely place – good value for the area.”

“The cottage and setting were exactly as described. The cottage is very new and very clean with a comfortable bed and lovely towels and bathroom.
The furniture is comfortable and the kitchen is new and well equipped. The setting is secluded and quiet and just down the road from Trinidad,
which is a very cute little town with a number of restaurants, 2 of which we tried and liked very much. It’s a great base for exploring Redwoods National Park.”

Liz S.,  Plymouth, MN

Liz Schupanitz
Stayed  April 2015

Kim Wearne
Stayed August 2014

This place is just beautiful.”

“Quiet and cosy. Marke is lovely and was vey easy to communicate with. The cottage was spotless and actually had a much larger kitchen than I had
expected so it was perfect to make a meal in after hiking. Thanks Marke.”

Kim W.,  Melbourne, Australia

We loved our stay!”

“We had a great stay at Marke’s cottage! The cottage was fully equipped, with an excellent kitchen and lovely shower. And the view: amazing!!
The cottage is really close to the Redwoods and all it’s trials, extremely beautiful. Loved our stay!”

Martijn & Marjan H.,  North Brabant, Netherlands

Martijn & Marjan Heemskerk
Stayed July 2014

Bryan Prout
Stayed July 2014

Great time visiting with you.”

“Had a terrific two days in Trinidad in Marke’s wonderful little cottage village. The accommodations were exactly as described – clean, new, and very comfortable.
Marke was very welcoming and helped out during our minor maintenance issue. Would highly recommend staying here for trips up north – walking distance to Patrick’s Point SP and only
20 mins south of Prairie Creek SP (our favorite).”

Bryan P.,  Arlington, VA

Great location.”

“My friend and I recently spent two nights at Marke’s place near Trinidad, and really enjoyed our stay. You can certainly tell that Marke worked really hard on perfecting this
property for guests. Located right near Patrick’s Point State Park, the cottage was clean, quiet, and convenient for exploration of any areas in the Redwoods.
Marke is a really nice guy, and while we didn’t spend a lot of time on the property, we knew he would be attentive to our needs if anything came up. As Marke said, “just get here,
and you’ll be glad you did.” Thanks for a great weekend.”

Jonathan S.,  Portland, OR

Jonathan Santos
Stayed May 2014

Ryan Southwick
Stayed April 2014

I wish we could have spent an entire week out there! “

“Marke is communicative, a fabulous host, and ensured that my buddy and I had everything we needed throughout our stay. It’s hard to ask for everything better!
The cabins themselves were gorgeous, comfortable, and very well built. After a day of visiting St. Patrick’s point to watch the waves crash against the big rocks and driving
to see the Redwoods, we relaxed with a bottle of wine next to the fire.  There are so many activities within striking distance,
it would be hard to do them all.”

Ryan S.,  Seattle, WA

“The location of the cottage makes it very quiet and peaceful.”

“Marke’s cottage is brand new and very clean. Marke was called away before we arrived however Carolyn was extremely helpful and friendly and met us in the drive.
In addition, the location of the cottage makes it very quiet and peaceful. It is close to a wonderful State park where we hiked, listen to an amazing cacophony of sea lions,
and had wonderful vistas. Thanks Marke”

Heidi L.,  Portsmouth, NH

Heidi Love
Stayed October 2013

Tanya Egloff
Stayed September 2013

“What do you want in a vacation spot?

“Convenience, cleanliness and respectful hospitality. Marke’s cottage was spotlessly clean,
beautifully laid out and designed; very conveniently located between 101 and some prime hiking spots; and he was very accommodating and good-natured.
I would definitely book another vacation here. No question. From Afshin: All in all, Golden eagle was most supportive and the cabin was very well appointed and squeaky clean.
On the way up, about 30 miles before Eureka, our alternator failed. It would have cost well over a thousand dollars just to tow the car to our mechanic’s shop, not to mention
we would have had to give up the vacation we came for, getting to do hikes and sightseeing. We managed to get to Golden Eagle. They had a battery charger and long cable and
recharged the battery overnight so the next morning we could drive the half hour or so to Eureka, and got the car fixed and saved our vacation!”

Tanya E.,  Plymouth, MA

I would absolutely recommend checking out this place.”

“Marke’s place is quite nice. We really enjoyed staying there. First of all, Marke is a great host and really knowledgeable about the area.
He’s also very accommodating. Secondly, the cottages are really nice. They’re as nice as the pictures look (we’ve burned by this not being the case before).
The cottage is in excellent shape and with a good amount of space.”

Bart T.,  Chicago, IL

Bart Tubalinal
Stayed August 2013

Tim Farrell
Stayed August 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much.”

“Marke was a great host and our stay was very pleasant. The cottage was very nice inside and outside. It is a well appointed efficiency and is very comfortable.
The location is set nicely in a lovely area that is convenient to the Redwood National and State Parks, costal beaches and also to neighboring towns.”

Tim F.,  Wycombe, PA